SKETCH 3: VISUAL NOTE TAKING

I actually really enjoyed taking visual notes. I think it was significantly more time consuming, but it really helped my comprehension specifically when it came to studying. My favorite example of this is with the term “ancient man” and how I used a drawing of an ancient Greek woman to represent the paradox that this created. It was little things like this that allowed me to visual the concepts we were learning entirely differently and actually grasp them better in a new light. I found int enjoyable also because I find drawing to be a fun activity, and this took a lot of the stress and strain away from the work that we were doing. I also learned that drawing is not only an outlet for my stress, but a great way to study and grow to enjoy content from a different perspective. 

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started